Hi! I’m Jack, a Media and Communications student at Robert Gordon University. I am originally from Glasgow, but study in Aberdeen. 

As part of my degree, I am on a work placement at Becky White PR and so excited to learn more about the industry!  Over the next few months I'm going to be writing a weekly blog post about me and my experience.  This debut will hopefully give you a better idea of the man behind them!



fact 1.jpg

I really enjoy going on walks with my dog. I love my dog to bits and going on a nice long walk with him is something I always look forward to. Sometimes my friends join me with their dogs which makes for an interesting walk!

fact 2.jpg

I enjoy photography. A couple of years ago at Christmas, I had obviously been a good boy that year, as Santa gave me a Canon DSLR.  I had always been interested in photography but had only been able to really use my phone. Getting the DSLR definitely increased my interest and passion for photography. If i was to choose what I enjoy taking photos of the most it would have to be landscapes.

fact 3.jpg

My favorite music is House, Disco, and Techno. You’ll probably find me dancing like an idiot in a club and shazaming songs for listening to later. Learning to DJ has definitely made me love these genres of music even more.  Going on a night out with my pals is one of my all-time favorite things to do.

fact 4.jpg

My favorite ever meal would probably have to be pasta with peas, ham, and eggs by Gino-D-Acampo. Whenever I am visiting home and my mum always asks what I want, this is always my go to!

Click here to try the recipe for yourself!

fact 5.jpg

I’m a bit of a history buff. Anything-military history related I am really interested in. My favorite era is probably the Napoleonic era. How much that time period changed Europe the way it did was incredible. I love watching TV show and movies set around that time. War and Peace is a must watch!

fact 6.jpg

I was always interested in my family history so decided to do a DNA test to see where my ancestors were from. Turns out I’m 90.5% Irish, Scottish and Welsh. 2.7% Scandinavian and 6.8% Italian. Molto Bene!

fact 7.jpg

Up until the age of 15 I used to play the violin. My mum made me do it and in some ways, I wish I had stuck with it. Being able to play an instrument is something I definitely regret giving up on.